Reviews

Customer Testimonials

Christiansburg, VA Location:

Jeri from Texas says, “Thanks. It was a great find to have a clean, quiet place to stay. Very courteous and knowledgeable manager.”

Colleen from Virginia says, “We had everything we needed for temporary living and very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and efficient. Thanks, ACS!”

Concord, NC Location:

Marcia Bayle from Concord, NC – We stayed at Affordable Corporate Suites because we wanted a homelike place to stay while we were looking for a house.  We found that at Affordable Corporate Suites.  It would be unfair to compare it with hotels that have amenities like free breakfast, daily maid service, and a swimming pool, and cost twice as much.  We enjoyed the fact that we could cook and eat our meals in our “apartment” and have a separation wall between the bedroom and the living room.  By the way, I don’t know how much they pay Joyce, the manager, but they should double it.  She works long hours to keep the place as clean and well-maintained as it is.

Keil and Cassie Jones from Tallahassee, FL – This was one of the best places we’ve stayed in, and that’s including 5 star chains like Wyndham and Marriott! The bed was superb and we slept better than we do at home! The wood floors gave it a very comfortable home like feel and we will definitely recommend this place to friends. We’ll never stay another place as long as your place is standing. Thanks again and fantastic job!!

Pamela Jones of Fayetteville, NC: “Very Very Clean Room! I was VERY PLEASED WITH MY ROOM WHEN I WALKED IN! It was A Very Peaceful Evening and Joyce was very nice at check in! I Will Stay Here Again In The Near Future!!”

Jane Van, Searcy, AR: “The room was very clean and impressive. I will now stay here every time I visit Charlotte! Staff was very nice and accommodating. I am very satisfied with my stay. It was nice having a DVD player so we could rent movies, and the channels on the TV were plentiful. The bed is very comfortable. The kitchen is very clean and had everything I needed. The price is well worth it!”

Daniel Waldsmith from Anderson, SC, says: “I stayed for six weeks, and was very happy with my stay.  The unit was neat, clean, comfortable and quiet. The management was friendly and professional. I highly recommend it!  In fact, I sent two of my employees to stay for seven weeks each.”

Arone from North Carolina says, “It was very nice, clean and quiet. Would go again gladly.”

Steve from Indiana says, “We travel a lot on business and this is one of the most comfortable, safe feeling places we’ve been.”

Kannapolis, NC Location:

M. Hoover from Lawrenceville, GA: We stayed for 8 weeks at Kannapolis while doing contract work. Caroline, the manager, sold us on the place and she lived up to every promise. She keeps the place in immaculate condition. It is nicely furnished, roomy and comfortable. It is not your typical extended stay place. There are strict rules on alcohol and smoking that are enforced. Shannon and Amy do a great job getting the rooms ready and cleaning every week.  This is a great value for the money and I will definitely stay again if in the area, as well as look for sites in new areas. Thank you Caroline for making our stay so enjoyable!

Edwin Pabon of New Jersey: Stayed here for several weeks while relocating for a new job. It really was like staying at your own house. I would highly recommend it to everyone……

Ann C says: I stayed in Affordable Corporate Suites for a few months while working in Concord. It’s like a hidden gem you would never expect. It is kept very clean weekly, fully furnished, cable, DVD player for movies. It’s cheaper than any hotel in the area. You can call the manager anytime day or night and she will take care of any problem you have with the apt. I am definitely staying there again if I go back.

Just wanted to say our stay in Kannapolis affordable suites was great.Caroline was very helpful and courteous. This is our 2nd stay in Kannapolis and we wold not hesitate to stay there again.  We are from the Roanoke area Sincerely, Jenny & George H. Troutville, Va.

Walt P. – I stayed at Kannapolis location in NC, the room was very clean, & super quiet at night, staff was really helpful & personable in every aspect of my stay, also these suites are very reasonable compared to other motels & hotels in the area, I’m looking forward to staying again as my job has me traveling most of the year.

Manny and Carlene of Holland, Michigan – In July of 2016 we stayed at your Kannapolis, NC suite. and would like to stay there again in June of this year for 2 or 3 weeks.,in the handicap room or ground floor. The  reasons we want to stay at your suites again is because the rooms were spotless, smelled really good, the bed comfortable and all the extra amenities. a home away from home..However, the main reason we want to return is because of Caroline’s hospitality, friendliness and willingness to help in any situation. Caroline is a great asset to your business.
Thank you

Peter G of Kannapolis, NC – 100% great. Was there for 13 weeks and the staff were wonderful. They run a tight ship which is great for the end user. Cleanliness and rules were great. I would highly recommend this place.

Brian Nugent of Virginia Beach, VA – A++ location. If your looking for a clean, safe place with great accommodations you cant mess with this place. Also the manager of this Caroline is fantastic keeping this place free of the unsavory characters you don’t want around and always making sure the maids do their job. Will definitely recommend this place and cant wait to come back.

Carl Milton from Kansas City, MO – November 2016. I had a wonderful stay.  Any time I’m in or around the Charlotte area I will be staying here.  The service is awesome here and the lady who runs it is awesome as well.   Thank you for the great service Ms. Caroline.

Tripadvisor guest Shutterbug2532 – October 2016. The property manager is a sweetheart! She is very accommodating and the rooms are awesome! The property is very clean and rooms are immaculate. Location is excellent with so much around to do! We stay here everytime we come in town, that’s at least once a year! If you are looking for a home away from home this is your spot!

Paul and Carol Sims, Charlotte, NC: “We had the goof fortune to stay at your Kannapolis NC facility for 14 days in August 2016.  What a wonderful experience with no regrets. Entire Suite was spotless, furniture in great condition & relaxing; our bed was very comfortable, had a new mattress and very white clean bedding & laundry.  Plenty of hot water with great pressure – taking   showers were a breeze.  Lighting was bright and sufficient in entire suite.  Our fully equipped kitchen with home size appliances were areal joy to use. Everyone was most polite and friendly, especially your Manager, Caroline & Housekeeper, Paula.  Believe me after spending 14 days, away from home, with no problem you can really appreciate the daily attention given by Caroline & Paula.  When we would pull up to the curb at our suite, Caroline was usually there waiting for the trunk lid to open so that she could help move us in or with getting the groceries.
Carol & I enjoyed the mornings we would go out to the picnic shelter for our daily devotions. With the lovely landscaping and the birds we knew HE was with us.  I think you get the point, we enjoyed our stay.  Thank each of you and may God continue to guide your footsteps..  Paul & Carol.

Michael Gareau, Redlands, CA: “Allow me to take a moment to thank you for my recent stay at your property in Kannapolis. During my 3 week stay I was treated with the utmost respect by Caroline, your property manager. She was both a friend and a neighbor and was always attentive, kind and professional. Words can’t begin to describe how welcome she made me feel. My suite was well appointed, clean and very comfortable. I wouldn’t hesitate to return and wanted to thank you and Caroline for your generous hospitality.”

Scott Upton, Charlotte, NC: “Absolutely a great place to stay for short-term or long-term (we stayed several months as we relocated from out-of-state to the Charlotte area). If you are looking for a place that takes pride in very clean rooms, guest safety, and great hospitality from the staff, then give them a call. Also, it is located next to a shopping area and multiple restaurants.”

Verlyn Evans, High Point NC: “I have been a resident at this site for several months due to temporary employment in the area. I have stayed at various larger chain extended stays and this site is by far the cleanest and quietest temporary setting that I have lived in. The manager Caroline is very attentive to your needs while constantly updating items in the suite to increase your level of comfort. The housekeeper Shannon does an excellent job cleaning the rooms and providing a spotless environment to live in. If you are ever in the area, this is an excellent choice for a very comfortable home away from home!”

William Schaffer, Homestead, FL:  “We are anticipating our fourth stay in Kannapoils Affordable Corporate Suites. We love the location as it is near quick interstate access, assortment of restaurants and shopping. Our rooms have always been spotless and the management very friendly and attentive to our needs.”

Lorry Venetta, Concord NC:  “We were area residents who sold our home quicker than we thought. While we were waiting on the closing of our new home, we needed a place to stay quick. Upon reading all the positive reviews about the Kannapolis Affordable Corporate Suites–I called—Ms. Caroline listened to our situation, as her natural hospitality set out to to take care of our accommodations quickly. If you are looking for an affordable quiet place to be for an extended stay, this is the place. From the living room–kitchen–bathroom—bedroom –each room was found to be extremely well kept and clean. All kitchen appliances were extremely well cleaned—living room couch–table & chairs comfortable, the bathroom roomy and very clean, the bedding was very comfortable–the two tv’s with cable worked great, and the internet is smoking fast! The air conditioning worked great too during these hot Southern days and nights! Very quiet, as at times we wondered if anyone was next door—just a very nice quiet place to stay. Many restaurants as well as Walmart in close walking distance if needed. I felt safe and comfortable while we stayed here. We definitely recommend Affordable Corporate Suites–Caroline’s hard work in maintaining each suit shows in how extremely neat & clean everything is…including the outside grounds & picnic area. Thank you Caroline for your wonderful hospitality and your dedication in making sure that our stay was a pleasant one. We greatly appreciate your kindness in getting us taken care of during this unsettling time for us. I definitely recommend Affordable Corporate Suites for your week or extended stay.”

Jessica McGuire, Sandy Hook, CT: “This was a wonderful place to stay while visiting family in Concord. Rooms were very clean (thank you Shannon ) and extremely comfortable. Caroline, the manager, was very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent (just off 85) making it easy and fast to get around. Stores and restaurants just across the street, too, adding to the convenience. Weekly prices are also extremely fair, especially considering you have a small kitchenette. Would definitely stay here again.”

Jeff Runyon, Sugar Hill, GA: “Traveling on business for years, I know it is hard to find a place that feels like a ‘home away from home’. I was working in north Charlotte and found that the location, the commute and the accommodating management team made my 6-week stay very enjoyable. The rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and kitchens come equipped with most everything you need. If not, shopping (Walmart) is across the street. If dining out is your preference, several good places to eat are all within walking distance. Central AC/Heat is SO much better than those rattling wall units you find in typical extended stay ‘hotel’ rooms and provide even heating and cooling. The rooms are quiet and seem to have extra insulation built in – I rarely ever heard my neighbors or any street noise. If you are slob and never clean up after yourself, do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else – the management team is very friendly but don’t leave your trash in your rooms – they are very picky about providing the best, cleanest, quietest accommodation possible.”

Amy and Beth of Indianapolis, IN: “Very impressed by the cleanliness and quietness. Caroline, the manager, was cordial and very accommodating. Shannon, the housekeeper, ensured that our room was clean and that we had what we needed. We would not hesitate to stay here again.”

Dawn Hiller of Butler, NJ: “This was one of the best places we have ever stayed!! The property manager is amazing, the place was immaculate!! Not just the rooms, kitchen area, and bathroom were spotless, but the grounds were kept clean too. Its location is perfect, located next to shopping and places to eat. The on-site laundry facility was clean and affordable. People were so nice and always went above and beyond for the guests. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Definitely feels like home away from home!!”

Allison Ferrier of Newark, DE, says, “We enjoyed our stay. The staff was nice and flexible. We will stay there again in the future. Thank you.”

Cat Cain of Minnetonka, Minnesota: “Truly 5 stars for this efficiency hotel that has wonderful touches and nice open spaces with a caring, friendly staff and manager, Caroline, who take great pride in their hotel. We needed an efficiency hotel and were hoping to find one that was clean and affordable and we found so much more! The efficiency hotels I’ve been in, in the past, were not as nice as this one. I found out about this place 3 years ago via a Google search, but didn’t get a chance to stay there until this year, when I called and found out all the info from Caroline. It’s tucked away on a private road so it’s quiet & well lit and it’s next to Walmart, many restaurants and businesses so it’s close to everything you need. It was also very close to most of our family, so that was very nice for us. The staff care about their hotel and work hard at keeping it extremely clean, stocked well and very nicely decorated. When I first called to get info and price quotes on ACS, I spoke with Caroline, the manager. Talking with her is like speaking to a family member, she’s so warm, personable, friendly & funny; we spoke a few times, while I was trying to get exact dates pinned down and we figured out what we wanted. Caroline worked with us so well and got us the perfect room for what we needed (we had 3 people in our party and needed some privacy in our sleeping situation). We’d been driving for 2 days from Minnesota, so she had us call her about 20 minutes before we arrived and our room was all set up for us and so inviting, beds turned down for us and everything! Caroline even had directory type books with info about things to do, places to go, etc. She had thought of it all! The rooms are a generous size, so it was very comfortable, full size kitchen with dishes, pots, pans, glasses, toaster, etc., that made it easy to make meals and eat in some of the time we were there. The bathroom is huge, has a medicine and storage cabinet and is set up for handicapped access. There is a nice size closet with ironing board and iron, in the hall way between the bedroom and kitchen/living area. The bedroom is really big, huge dresser, nice flat screen tv, and the sleeper sofa where our friend slept was on the other side of the hotel room with her own flat screen tv, so we had some privacy when we were sleeping. This is a great place to stay, especially if you want a homey type place where you can live more as you do at home, cook, relax, etc. We will definitely be staying there again in the future. This is definitely the place to stay in the Concord/Kannapolis area. :)”

Linda and James Cronin, Carson City NV: We had the pleasure of staying at the Kannapolis NC property. Caroline, the manager is a gem. Committed to seeing that their guests are taken care of. She went out of her way to see that we had everything we needed. You should be proud that she is employed by your company. Shannon, the house keeper, whenever we saw her, asked if we needed anything. Please let these two dedicated women know how special they are. Thank you, The Cronin’s”

Katie from Minnesota says, “I live in hotels. This is the best place I have ever stayed – super clean and wonderful management.”

Marcie Concepcion Burke, Va.: “For the price, this place was great. Caroline and Shannon were so helpful to accommodate us and work with our dates. It was very clean, quiet and close to everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again.”

Frances from North Carolina says, “Raved about you on my Facebook page. The manager treated us like royalty and we are referring you to everyone.”

Harrisonburg, VA Location:

Dwayne Westbrook of Richmond, VA: First and foremost the service began at my arrival, the manager Shelia was wearing dual hats one as manager and the other as my mom. The suite was just like being home and was so peaceful, the maid whom I met as well was awesome. Anytime I’m in the area I will stay there. Thank you so much for living up to your advertising, great experience great stay.

David Hibbard of Glassboro, NJ: “What a wonderful and affordable place to stay. The facilities were extremely clean and pleasant and quiet.. My wife and I enjoyed every minute of our stay – hated to leave – felt like home!!”

Clifford Balderson, Harrisonburg, VA:  “The suite is fully furnished, including a fully equipped kitchen, with all the utilities you need to prepare a 5 star meal if you desire. Giant sized, roomy, full bathroom. 2 Large HD TV’s, one located in spacious living room, the other in fully furnished bedroom.
Perfect location and the suites are excellently maintained, as well as, constantly updated. After years of insomnia and spending countless hours lying in bed praying for sleep, the 1st night I retired to my Affordable Corporate Suite’s bedroom, furnished with a newly updated, pillow top mattress, I fell asleep immediately and have done so every night since. Without a doubt, it’s the most comfortable mattress and bed I’ve slept in my entire life. I WILL be getting this mattress for myself. Thank you ACS for finally giving me restful nights of sleep!
The location’s manager, Ms. Sheila, is the most pleasurable & accommodating person ever. She definitely puts the icing on the cake at an already excellent location.
Thank you ACS for a pleasant experience and making me feel at home!”

Evann Wilcosky of Nashua, NH: “I recently stayed at ACS for nearly 3 months. How lucky I felt to find a place that was clean, quiet, well-maintained, nicely furnished, and fully equipped. The living room has both sofa and upholstered chair and coffe and side tables. There are 2 TV’s in the apartment, living room and bedroom. The bed is Queen size and very comfortable. Included in the rate are WiFi, Cable, Utilities including local telephone. The kitchen has a 4 burner stove with oven, full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, and toaster. On top of all this, the location is great – it is off the busy Main Street just enough so you do not hear the traffic. There are so many food choices in the area, and not all of them are chain restaurants. Best of all for me, the Forbes Performing Arts Center is a short distance away and I attended many interesting performances there. The Manager, Ms. Sheila, is wonderful – she is friendly, helpful, efficient, and does everything possible to make your stay a pleasant one. I can’t wait to return later this spring!”

Robert Edmiston from Mahwah, NJ, comments: “This location was my “home away from home” for 10 months while I worked on a project in Harrisonburg.
– Great location
– Clean and well kept up
– Pleasant and comfortable furnishings
– Quiet
I would recommend ACS to everyone I know and I will use this and other facilities in the future. Thanks for a pleasant experience!

Michael Williams of Harrisonburg says, “The rooms are equipped with everything you need. Cable, free wifi, comfy beds, nice size flat screens. Coin laundry is onsite and cheap!
Love the front desk lady Ms. Sheila…Very pleasant, patient, and accommodating!
Located across from Sheetz I found to be an unexpected plus.
If you’re looking for a great price-value blend, this is the place to stay. It’s well maintained and properly managed.”

Carey Roberts says, “I wanted to send you a note on behalf of the manager Shiela from your Harrisonburg VA location. This is the first time I stayed here and will stay here each time I am in town working at Merck. The apartments are very well maintained and Sheila manages this place second to none. It was a real pleasure to deal with a true professional.”

Bruce from Virginia says, “We were working in the area for 2 weeks and wanted a place that felt like home. Affordable Corporates Suites Harrisonburg, VA is ‘affordable’, safe, and very quiet. If we were to ever come to this area again we would definitely stay. The office manager Sheila is wonderful and very helpful. We would recommend anyone looking for a place to stay – this would be the place to stay!”

Kathleen from Florida says, “We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last summer as we have for the past 8 summers with good management and friendly people.”

Curtis from Pennsylvania says, “The manager is a great manager and a friendly, helpful lady. I give A+ rating for her cleaning person as well.”

Lynchburg, VA Location:

Audrey Trujillo Ramon, Lynchburg, VA: Great place to stay. Management is awesome. Miss Helen’s at the Lynchburg Affordable Corporate Suite is awesome also. You have a problem she tries to solve it ASAP. They are clean housekeeping is wonderful. It almost makes you feel like you are at home. My husband and I have been staying here until we find a house or apartment that suits our needs we are very happy that we found Affordable Corporate Suites. Could not ask for more comfortable place to stay. If you’re looking for a great place to stay; clean and quiet then you need to come too the Affordable Corporate Suites they will fix everything you need to make your stay is wonderful.

Tom Killian, Raleigh, NC: “Ms. Ann and her staff run a tight ship. The facility is very clean, the amenities are up to date, and the location is very convenient to LU and Lynchburg in general. I work out of town and to have a place like this to call home during the week is so appreciated. Thank you!”

Eve from Bristol, TN, says: “Exceptionally clean. I have stayed in many hotels and longer term rentals, but none compare even close to the quality, price, quietness, and great location as Affordable Corporate Suites does. Close to shopping, food, and even the dry cleaners is right down the block! Ann at the front desk definitely runs a tight ship!”

Yvette Blai of Lynchburg, VA:  “I was waiting for my apartment to be done when I first moved to Lynchburg and stayed here while I waited. I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel. It is clean, clean, clean, decorated nicely, close to everything and very quiet. The management was friendly and very helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay!”

Janell Bethel of Nassau, Bahamas: “I highly recommend this location as an alternative to a hotel stay. The unit was spacious, clean, and had everything you need to feel at home. The price is great too! I will definitely stay here again.”

Brandon Hixson of Clarksville, VA: “The room was super nice, and very, very clean. I was highly impressed with the staff as well. If you’re looking for somewhere affordable to stay for those long business trips to Lynchburg, this is the place!”

Linda Sanders of Lynchburg, VA, says, “I highly recommend this place. Anne Williams is a wonderful manager and the staff was very helpful and efficient. I would stay here again if the need arises. Great location to all your needs.”

Ben McCutchan of Statesville, NC, comments, “Being a contractor I travel substantially and have seen many and various accommodations. The Lynchburg facility is among the best I have used. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The management goes out of their way to ensure that any issues are immediately addressed and resolved. Houskeeping has always cleaned and left the room impeccable. I fully intend to use Affordable Corpoate Suites in the future.”

Mohammad Dekhordi of Lynchburg, VA, says, “Try this gorgeous suite in Central Virginia and you feel you live in your own sweet home. Thank you Mrs. Ann Williams for your professional management, hospitality and attention to our family.”

Suzanne Marie Coady of Torbay, NL, says, “Thank you Mrs. Ann Williams, professional management, for her excellent services. We wish we could find a place like this in Tampa Virginia.”

Virginia Buel from Pittsburgh, PA, comments: “I stayed at the Affordable Corporate Suites in Lynchburg, VA while visiting my sister. The suite was comfortable and spacious, and having a fully equipped kitchen was a real plus. The rate was a better value than staying at a hotel. I will recommend it to my friends.”

Barbara from Statesville, NC, says, “The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need while away from home. There is a stove with oven, as well as a microwave. The refrigerator is large, with a separate freezer.  Everything is very clean; and the weekly housekeeping of the kitchen, bathroom and bedroom makes me feel like I’m on vacation! I’m so glad my husband and I stayed at the Affordable Corporate Suite while in Lynchburg, VA.”

Lynwood from Virginia says, “We were pleasantly surprised and pleased with the accommodations and the professionalism of the staff. The Manager attended to our every need from beginning to end of stay.”

Jud from Texas says, “We loved staying there and would do it again. The manager was great.”

Statesville, NC Location:

Travis Torina of Canton, Ohio: “The price was very reasonable, the staff were always friendly and top notch!! They did an amazing job cleaning, holding packages for me (or putting them in my room per my request). This location is very quiet as well, very relaxing after working long days. I was on a couple month contract and could not have been happier with my experience here!!”

Scott & Melanie from Mooresville NC made this review:
“Our review of this amazing extended stay hotel. We hope the owner keeps adding to his amazing location!”

Jeffery Smith from Murphy, NC: “Very nice suites for very affordable rate.”

Lois from Florida says, “Great place to stay. I stay there everytime I come to N.C. Manager is great!!!”

Eli from North Carolina says, “That place is wonderful and I would love to recommend it to some friends.”

Roanoke, VA – Florist Road Location:

Ian of Roanoke, VA – Everything needed was provided, and the staff was very friendly. That was the best sleep that I had had, in a long time. It is a great place, for anyone looking for a place to stay.

Lydia Wilborn of Mountain Pine, AR – This was a very good place to stay while I was on a 60 day Work Detail for the Federal Government very close to everything you need. Clean and Safe.  Pam was so Great very pleasant to work with. Thank you.

Millie Wilkes of LaVergne, TN, says: “My stay here was great. The staff was very nice. The property manager is amazing. Anything you have a question about, she has an answer. Rooms are clean and well kept. I look forward to my next stay.”

Sherry Baker, now living in Roanoke, says: “I have recently relocated to the Roanoke area.  I have looked all over the Valley to find the Suites on Florist Road the best in the area.  The rooms are exactly what I have been looking for.  The Property Manager has the answer to anything you need and made me want to stay from the moment I arrived.”

Wilson from Roanoke says, “Spent four months at this location and never had one single issue.”

Bruce from Arizona says, “A very good place to stay. Very quiet. Resident manager was excellent.”

Roanoke, VA – Lanford Street Location:

Jessica Earnest from Princeton, WV (8-5-2017) – Absolutely beautiful! Very clean and quite, happy this was the decision made for a place to stay! Highly recommend!!!

Mark G from Roanoke, VA says: “I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay at ACS on Lanford Street… Pam and her crew are all very professional and they do an amazing job keeping all the rooms spotless and welcoming (and always with a friendly smile)… I would absolutely stay here again and I will surely recommend ACS to others who are looking for something “special”.

Rae from Austin, Tx, says: “WOW – a perfect place to spend the week! I give this property two thumbs up and would certainly stay again if I am in the area. I would DEFINITELY recommend this property to those staying short or long term. The apartment was clean and well maintained. The bed was very comfortable and there is a strict smoke-free policy. The kitchen has the basics and was perfect for me to be able to prepare my own meals. Cable TV and wireless internet are included. Pam and her team are very professional and went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable and had everything that I needed.”

Robert Rose of Roanoke, Va.: “When Dorothy clicked her heels three times, she ended up back home in Kansas… For 10 months when I clicked my heels, I would continue to find myself at the Affordable Corporate Suites on Lanford St. in Roanoke, Virginia! Living here made the adage so true… There really is no place like home! The Affordable Corporate Suites were definitely affordable, but I was never once lacking for anything…from the free WiFi and cable TV to the full kitchen stocked with dishes and cooking utensils, to the wonderful property staff who not only left me with clean linens and an immaculately clean room every week, but was always a phone call away from helping me with any need i might have encountered! My extended stay exceeded all expectations! In conclusion, I would highly recommend the Affordable Corporate Suites to anyone whether short term or extended stay….. There really is no place like home!”

Deserea of Staunton Va, writes: “Pam and Jessica go out of their way to ensure that each and everyone of their customers are satisfied. The rooms feel welcoming. They are kept clean and are regularly maintained. I could not ask for a better place to stay, and if given a choice I would definitely go back to this wonderful place.”

Frank Pennimpede of Cincinnati, Ohio: “I was extremely pleased with Pam’s outstanding professionalism and customer service. She was always readily available to me for questions / guidance and was consistently courteous. I have zero complaints about the room itself as it was clean, well kept, and met my needs.”

Guy of Roanoke, VA, says, “I was wary when searching for temp housing/short stay places. We have a newborn, so ultimately we were concerned about where we were going to stay. After diligent research this place was my choice. I was even dealing with a nightmare of a moving company and couldn’t make it during business hours. As soon as the call was placed, my worries were eased, The staff helped in every way possible, and my dilemma was solved…
The place is great, really clean and a real kitchen. I would recommend to anyone. Courteous staff and nice size suites…”

Christy Heffner of Huntingtown, MD: “I have stayed at this particular location twice and have been very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. The office was also very clean and well kept.

The cost of the suites was very reasonable. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. I recommend Affordable Corporate Suites at Lanford Street highly.

John from Virginia says, “I am a big fan of this place.”

Brent from Georgia says, “Really enjoyed my stay there for 6 months. The staff was great. Would stay again.”

Laura Curry of Hayes, VA: “It was many years ago, but i loved it. I was moving from Chicago to Roanoke, and wanted someplace to stay while looking for a job. Ended up staying for several months. Loved the on-site Laundry. Everything was wonderful.”

Roanoke, VA – Overland Drive Location:

Desiree of Fayetteville, NC (7-22-17): I booked last minute, and the prices here were pretty cheap compared to the hotel prices in this area. The lady in the office was very nice and offered for me to text her if I needed something after the office was closed for the day. The rooms are like a small apartment. My room smelled great when I walked in and they had the air conditioning running for me. Everything was very clean, the internet works great, and the beds are very comfortable. I really like how the suites are situated on a back road in the woods, but it is right off one of the main roads (Electric Rd). So you feel like you aren’t right in the middle of the city, but close enough to everything.

Steve Hurley of West Yellowstone Montana (6-12-17): Great place to stay, everything I needed. Friendly staff, great location for all Roanoke locations.

Tommy Sink of Delray Beach, FL: “Very nice place to stay. Very clean and pleasant environment. Convenient location. I highly recommend it!”

Refest Bobo of Tallahassee, FL: “This is my second stay with Affordable Corporate Suites and both locations, Salem and Overland Drive management was fantastic. This trip was over the July 4th holiday and traffic was horrible. I was traveling with my 8 year old granddaughter and had reservations for Friday and Saturday night. Due to traffic issues, we could not make it on Friday and did not make it until Saturday afternoon. I was afraid to drive over the mountains on Interstate 81 so late at night so we had to spend the night in North Carolina with relatives. I told Jean this just to let her know but not expecting her to not charge for the reservation like most chains would have done. I will use Affordable Corporate Suites the next time I am in town. I was not able to get by the office and Jean  took my credit card information over the phone after my stay and had arrived back at home. It was like staying with a relative. I love Affordable Corporate Suites and the employees that work there are wonderful!!!”

Gisele of Roanoke, VA, says, “Truly a home away from home. Clean and organized with everything you need. Just bring yourself and clothes. Fully equipped kitchen, living room furniture, relaxing and so affordable. It’s just what you see online. Better than the average, above all the top notch hotels that take your money and give you nothing but what you expect from them. You will not be disappointed. Also, you have 2 flat screen TV sets,  DVD player and free WiFi. Value Place can’t touch this, Quality Inn and nobody else. Affordable Corporate Suites is the best way to go.”

Cleve Thompson of Roanoke VA, says, “Very clean, quiet, nice location, friendly staff, maids and owner who say ‘If you got any problems just ask,’ and thay fix it asap. I loved staying here – would definitely recommend this place to people and would definitely come stay again.”

MJM Grove of Roanoke, VA, says, “I was relocating for a new job and needed a place to stay for about 4 to 5 weeks. I am very particular about where I sleep, so I was very nervous. I found that the Affordable Corporate Suites on Overland Drive was very nice. The suite had a modern look and very clean. I also found that the employees were very nice and helpful. Even more important I felt safe. Thank you for a pleasant stay and making this transition pleasant.”

Jamie from Dillwyn, VA, says, “Well this place is so nice I feel like I’m at home. I’m still here – this was my first time here and I will be staying for a while – so clean and refreshed. I have so many allergies and breathing issues, I haven’t had any coughing or anything here. By now I’m usually sick if I was staying in a hotel room. It’s so nice to have places like this around and I recommend if you are looking for somewhere even for a night, this is the place to come. Nice people and all. I’m here for work and surgery and couldn’t have came to a nicer place.”

Jennifer Moore of Charleston, WV, says, “I stayed at this location for 7 weeks during a clinical rotation.  The facility was clean and well cared for. The entire unit was clean especially the bathroom.  The bed was very comfortable.  Outside of the units had adequate lighting at night, I often came in late due to may schedule.  The complex is located in a nice neighborhood just minutes from the grocery store and local dining. Staff and house keeping were very friendly/knowledge and were willing to help in anyway possible.    There was a washer/dryer on site each costing a dollar per load.  This was a very nice home away from in which I felt safe.  I would recommend this facility to any of my friends. The only negative I have is that this place is not pet friendly.”
Management Response: “Thank you for your positive comments. Our no-pets policy helps keep our properties clean and quiet, which we feel is important.”

JoAnn Blaser of Colorado Springs, CO, says, “I stayed for three weeks and when I return to the area I will definitely stay again. Clean, efficient affordable suites that I would highly recommend. Jean, the manager, offers Southern Hospitality, so you feel like a valued customer. Lots of restaurants and a mall within a short distance if you do not feel like cooking. Comfortable beds and clean linens, what more can you ask?”

Sally Charlesworth of Lillian, AL: “The grounds were very well kept. The room was clean and fully equipped. It was peaceful and in a great location. I would definitely recommend staying here.”

Clifton M. Patrick of Virginia Beach, VA: “It was very clean and loved the set up. Nice people working there. I will be staying there again in Dec. for a week –  love the place.”

Denise Counts: “I just wanted to take the time to thank you Jean (property manager) for everything! I loved my efficiency. It is the most cozy place I have ever stayed! And you should know that you are the Greatest Hostess! I enjoyed meeting and talking with you.”

Tammy J of Benton Harbor, MI: “Stayed here for a week June 2014 although I would’ve stayed longer if job had turned out better than anticipated. Very clean, quiet place close to shopping and dining. Would recommend it to anyone, and would stay here again if need be in future.”

Robert Linsenman, Tampa, FL: “I stayed at the 5119 Overland Dr. Roanoke Virgina location for about 1 month. The location was great, the staff very pleasant to deal with. My room was in very good condition, well maintained with their weekly cleaning service and was very convenient to have everything (power, Internet, kitchenette, etc …), 1 stop shopping. This let me focus on the immediate responsibilities at hand. Very affordable and thanks to the property manager Jean Croft (and supporting staff), for a job well done.”

Ashley Wenner Sherron of Roanoke, VA: “I needed a place to stay when I moved to Roanoke for a new job while I looked for a permanent apartment. This place was great! Jean and the other employees are so nice. Jean even stayed a little later for me when I got lost on my drive in and didn’t arrive until after the office was meant to be closed. I recommend this location to others.”

Stephanie Jones of Lancaster, VA: “My husband and I recently stayed here and look forward to returning in the future. We only stayed two nights but were so glad we had decided to stay where we had so much space in the room. The bed and pillows were comfortable, which is always important. When we arrived Jean said that our room had been recently painted. We went in and could still smell the fresh paint so, she immediately moved us to another room, no questions asked. All the other hotels we looked at round Roanoke were more expensive and didn’t offer anywhere near the amount of space that ACS provided. We will stay here again.”

E. Wright of Los Angeles, CA: “I recently stayed at ACS on Overland Dr. (Roanoke, VA) for approximately 30 days and the accommodations were excellent! I had all the comforts of home. Jean and her staff provided excellent service and she actually cares about the guest’s safety and comfort. I will stay again whenever I’m working in an ACS City!”

Jan Slusher of Conshohockie, PA: “I have been staying at ACS on Overland Drive off and on since 2007 – my longest continuous stay was for nearly 3 years from Dec 2010 to Sept 2013.  I return there ongoingly when there’s an available apartment, which sometimes there isn’t! The reasons are many: the accommodating and courteous staff, including the manager Jean and the Housekeeping staff, headed up by Frankie – they are all really great! They are very professional, and at the same time they feel like family. The apartments are always immaculate, and they receive regular maintenance and updating with fresh paint, new furnishings, and new carpeting. When my microwave quit working, the owner came over the very next day with a new one. The flat-screen HDTVs and DVRs also add quality to the experience.  I’ve stayed in other “corporate suite” type places in Roanoke, but they don’t hold a candle to ACS for quality and affordability.  I can’t say enough good things about my “home away from home.”

Barry Weston of Roanoke, VA, says: “Stayed at this property seven years ago for six months and it was great. Needed a place recently for two weeks and decided to try it again. Fantastic again. Jean and her housekeeper do a great job!”

Michael Donodeo says: “I just wanted to take a moment and show my gratitude to the management and staff here at the Roanoke, VA location (Overland Drive). I have stayed here for 3 weeks and it has truly been a pleasure! The management and staff are on top of their game! The establishment is clean, quiet, and very well equipped. I would recommend anybody that needs to stay for an extended length of time here in Roanoke to look no further! You can’t beat this place! Thank you all so much!
PS: Housekeeping is also top notch!”

Jane from D.C. says, “The units are nicely appointed with furniture, kitchen supplies, etc. It was a very pleasant experience and very reasonably priced.”

David from Wisconsin says, “I travel a lot for my job. This was the best place I have stayed for the money.”

Salem, VA Location:

Scott B Meredith from Salem. VA: Nice location. Stores and restaurant near by. Very friendly staff. Debbie and Andrea go above and beyond to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Highly recommend affordable corporate suites if your looking for a relaxing peaceful stay. The staff at the Salem, VA. Location are very friendly. Rooms are fully furnished with everything you need.

Refest Bobo of Tallahassee, FL: “This is my second stay with Affordable Corporate Suites and both locations, Salem and Overland Drive management was fantastic. This trip was over the July 4th holiday and traffic was horrible. I was traveling with my 8 year old granddaughter and had reservations for Friday and Saturday night. Due to traffic issues, we could not make it on Friday and did not make it until Saturday afternoon. I was afraid to drive over the mountains on Interstate 81 so late at night so we had to spend the night in North Carolina with relatives. I told Jean this just to let her know but not expecting her to not charge for the reservation like most chains would have done. I will use Affordable Corporate Suites the next time I am in town. I was not able to get by the office and Jean  took my credit card information over the phone after my stay and had arrived back at home. It was like staying with a relative. I love Affordable Corporate Suites and the employees that work there are wonderful!!!”

Robin S., from Hillsborough, NC: This hotel is my go-to place to stay whenever I am in the Roanoke/Salem area! The rooms are neat, quiet, well appointed, and Debbie ensures everyone is happy with their room. She is also the person to go to for finding places to eat, things to do, and unusual places to visit in the area. I return almost every year and wouldn’t miss an opportunity to stay here.

John Heitz, from Delray Beach FL: “My wife and I stayed at the Salem location for a month. Debbie made our stay very comfortable. She is very customer oriented. We will definitely stay there on our next visit to Roanoke and will recommend your hotel to others.”

Maureen Vogel, Clio, MI:Enjoyed our stay, the rooms were clean and comfortable with everything we needed, the staff was great and laundry very affordable.  Location was handy and will be sharing this with my friends (already have) and we shall be staying here again.”

Rosemary S of Delray Beach, FL: “My husband and I recently stayed at the Salem location 3 weeks while visiting family and friends and will likely make this our ‘home away from home’ each time we come to Roanoke. Debbie and her staff are so friendly and efficient and the rooms were very clean.”

Annette F, Virginia Beach, Va: “Extremely clean and well maintained…felt very safe..awesome staff. Stayed 30 days…5 stars….if you need temporary accommodations….Moved to region and needed time to find permanent quarters…….RN.”

Cynthia from Richmond, VA: “A great place to stay. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Walls actually are insulated so you don’t hear every sound from the above or adjacent rooms. All the amenities are within walking distance (pharmacy, grocery store, banks, restaurant). Debbie, the facility manager was always pleasant to work with and made sure we were taken care of. We will definitely be staying there again when we find ourselves in Salem, VA.”

Stacey from Atlanta, GA, says, “Everything you need for your home away from home. Great location – walking distance to several restaurants and a grocery store. Very clean room that was well-appointed. Debbie was incredibly sweet and helpful and took great care of me. Excellent value – I would highly recommend!

Leilani from New York says, “We were very satisfied with the apartment location and staff. Would definitely stay here again.”

Bill from North Carolina says, “Always enjoy our stay!”

Waynesboro, VA Location:

Luis & Gladys Perez of Tampa, Florida: “Our visit to Waynesboro, VA was overly pleasing and charming… Our stay at Affordable Corporate Suites was extremely pleasing and relaxing. Lynn the property manager was charming and professional in her duties, as well as her staff. Extremely pleased with Affordable Corporate Suites suite as being very comfortable, clean, quiet and close to everywhere we needed to see… Again, the most important is the staff is overly friendly and kind. ‘Thank you Lynn and staff.’ I would highly recommend Affordable Corporate Suites as the number ONE place to stay!”

Damon Krongold of Inverness says, “My wife and I have stayed here a number of years on business. Lynn, the property manager, has been outstanding at meeting and exceeding our needs. This property is well maintained and we recommend it to anyone wanting much more than a hotel room!”

Patricia Martin of Stuarts Draft, VA: “My husband and I are building a house and it is taking longer than expected so we moved to the Affordable Corporate Suites in Waynesboro. We have been there 5
weeks and are extremely pleased with the suite. It is very comfortable, clean and
quiet and close to everywhere we need to go. The staff are friendly and kind.
We would highly recommend it, so glad we found it!”

Sara Tootoo, Wilmington, NC:I couldn’t have asked for a better lodging accommodation for my 1st travel work assignment!!  The room is a comfortable size with everything you would need plus a very convenient location to stores, restaurants, and interstate.  The ladies, Lynn and Pam, make you feel at ease and like it’s really your home away from home.  I would stay here again if my job ever brings me back to the area and highly recommend it to anybody else!  You can’t go wrong – it’s clean, affordable, comfortable, convenient and safe.”

Richard Zirk, New Port Richey, FL: “My wife and I stayed in this property the first month it opened in 2008 and we got to know the Innkeeper, Lynn. We have stayed on four more occasions, as recently as this week. It is remarkable what a great job Lynn and her staff have done over those six years. The room I stayed in this week was just as fresh, clean and livable as it was six years ago (perhaps even more so since there was construction dust back then!). Great job!”

Susan Robertson from Englewood, Florida, comments: “Ideal location with beautiful mountain views. Pam, the housekeeper, does an excellent job of maintaining the property, and she is very friendly, knowledgeable. and helpful. Thank you Pam for making my stay comfortable.”

Georgette from Chesapeake says, “ACS helped me to experience smaller living conditions away from my home. Thank you.”

Eddie from South Carolina says, “Everything was great – clean, quiet, neat and well-maintained.”

Bill and Carol Ann Rhodes from Astor, Florida, says, “The Waynesboro location is close to family in the area and this is a great place to stay. We have been there many times and will stay in the future. The best thing is the rooms are always clean, great staff, the kitchen supplied with the essentials for a short stay.”